3D and Saturation! New Exibition by Elliebob Bean

From the Notecard about the Exibition

In my new collection of abstract Second Life  images, I have attempted to capture the vibrant colors, shapes and depth of the many characters that are born, and die, oftentimes in a blink of an eye, as a new SL creation is being made.

A single square wood box evolving into a magnificent, musical, entity of flowing, pulsating light and color.

These are images are captured and edited by me, but it is impossible for me to not mention Gore Suntzu’s Prims Abuse sculptures because that is exactly what these images are from.

I, considering myself to be very lucky to be able to experience the birth of these creations, stand beside him (or ride piggyback sometimes) as he is experimenting with various shapes, textures and scripts.

I am always FASCINATED with the  characters that come to life in this process.  Capturing them in a snapshot is my way of preserving as many as I can before they are eliminated and something different comes from it.  I find myself imagining how someone- somewhere in the world could probably  make this into an incredible piece of RL art.

The music and movement together are especially hypnotic during this creative process. Ozric Tentacles and Gore’s Prims Abuse sculptures are a perfect match, like a fine wine and cheese 😉

So this is my point of view. I hope you enjoy my images!

Elliebob Bean

On display
2nd Floor of The Full Cup Coffee House

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Urkenbranch/177/121/79/

September 12th-30th, 2010

~ by Gore Suntzu on September 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
